Horseshoe Throwers Gather at Annual Community Daze Tournament

Pictured left to right: second place – Mikey Lofley, first place – Tommy Martinez, third place – Ricky Neil Sandoval
Horseshoe enthusiasts had the chance to take to the pit once again as the annual tournament was hosted at East Carbon Community Daze.
At the tournament, 24 individuals competes in the single-elimination event. Tommy Martinez finished out the tournament on top followed by Mikey Lofley in second. Ricky Neil Sandoval rounded out the top three.
Next up, teams lined up for the double-elimination tournament. In an event that took over five hours to complete, 29 teams battled it out to claim the top prize. Tommy Martinez and Jack Bracken were given the title of champions while Mikey Lofley and Dustin Lofley came in second. Del Dickey and Jonathan Giddings finished out the tournament in third.